- Home
- Best AI Music Generators
- Suno vs Udio
Suno vs Udio: Which AI Music Generator Fits You?
Suno vs Udio is the most common comparison in AI music. This Suno vs Udio guide puts both AI music generators side by side using only what Suno and Udio publish on their own sites, with a citation on every claim. At the end we add MusicGenerator.so, our own AI music generator, so you can try a third option free.
musicgenerator
musicgenerator- 6 free credits when you sign up
- Commercial License Agreement on Plus and Ultra
- Split vocals and instruments on every plan (uses credits)
Suno / Udio
Plans and features from Suno / Udio’s own public pages are in the sourced table below, with links and check dates.
Suno vs Udio: quick glance
Each Suno and Udio cell is quoted from the company’s own pricing page; the number links to the source.
| Aspect | Suno | Udio | MusicGenerator.so |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free tier | Free plan: 50 credits per day, no song downloads, no commercial rights[1] | Free plan: 10 credits per day and 100 per month; up to 3 full-length (2:10) songs per day[2] | 6 free credits when you sign up |
| Paid plans (USD) | Pro $10/mo or $96/yr; Premier $30/mo or $288/yr[1] | Standard $10/mo or $96/yr; Pro $30/mo or $288/yr[2] | Starter $14.9/mo ($9.9/mo billed yearly); Plus $24.9/mo ($19.9/mo billed yearly); Ultra $99.9/mo ($79.9/mo billed yearly) |
| Monthly credits | Pro 2,500; Premier 10,000 (no rollover)[1] | Standard 2,400; Pro 6,000 (no rollover)[2] | Starter 180; Plus 500; Ultra 2,300 |
| Commercial use | Commercial use rights on Pro and Premier; not on Free[1] | Commercial License Agreement on Plus and Ultra | |
| Downloads | Pro 20 and Premier 60 song downloads per month[1] | MP3 from Starter; lossless WAV on Plus and Ultra | |
| Stems | 2 stem separation types on Pro, 3 on Premier; not on Free[1] | Split vocals and instruments on every plan (uses credits) | |
| Editing | Suno's plan comparison lists basic editing (crop, fade), advanced editing (replace or add a section) and stem extraction.[1] | Standard plan lists editing music and lyrics[2] | AI Lyrics Studio on every plan (uses credits) |
| Parallel generations | Suno lists 4 concurrent generations in a shared queue on Free and 10 in a priority queue on Pro and Premier.[1] | Udio lists simultaneous generation limits of 4 songs (Free), 6 (Standard) and 10 (Pro).[2] | — |
| Extra credits | Udio sells extra credits: 100 credits for $3.00 or 1,000 credits for $25.00.[2] | — |
Suno vs Udio: what each AI music generator says it is
Both are AI music generators that make songs with vocals from text. Here is how each describes itself, in its own words (paraphrased) with the source.
- Suno describes itself as a music company building a creative entertainment platform that brings musical expression to everyone.[3]
- Its website presents Suno as an AI music generator for creating original music in seconds, sharing it, and discovering music from other artists.[4]
- Udio presents itself as an AI music generator for discovering, creating and sharing music, with songs created in seconds.[5]
Suno vs Udio pricing and credits
Suno vs Udio pricing looks similar at first glance: both list a free plan, a $10 tier and a $30 tier. The differences are in credits, limits and what each tier unlocks.
- Free plan: 50 credits per day, no song downloads, no commercial rights[1]
- Free plan: 10 credits per day and 100 per month; up to 3 full-length (2:10) songs per day[2]
- Pro $10/mo or $96/yr; Premier $30/mo or $288/yr[1]
- Standard $10/mo or $96/yr; Pro $30/mo or $288/yr[2]
- Pro 2,500; Premier 10,000 (no rollover)[1]
- Standard 2,400; Pro 6,000 (no rollover)[2]
- Udio sells extra credits: 100 credits for $3.00 or 1,000 credits for $25.00.[2]
- Udio's pricing page mentions discounted student pricing.[2]
Models, song length and generation limits
For Suno vs Udio, the published limits are the most concrete way to compare throughput.
- The Free plan uses Suno's free model (v6-mini); Pro and Premier list the v6 and v6-wild models.[1]
- Suno lists 4 concurrent generations in a shared queue on Free and 10 in a priority queue on Pro and Premier.[1]
- Udio lists simultaneous generation limits of 4 songs (Free), 6 (Standard) and 10 (Pro).[2]
- Udio's plan table lists 32-second songs and 130-second songs; Free is limited to 3 of the 130-second generations per day, and Standard lists 2-minute generations without that daily limit.[2]
Suno vs Udio features: creation, editing and voices
Both plan pages list editing and remix features. We list them as each company does, without rating them.
- Suno's plan comparison lists creation features including Suno Studio, remixing songs (extend, cover, adjust speed), Co-write with Suno, Voices, Inspire, Magic Song Descriptions and Custom Models.[1]
- Suno's plan comparison lists basic editing (crop, fade), advanced editing (replace or add a section) and stem extraction.[1]
- Premier includes access to Suno Studio, which Suno lists with MIDI, effects and automation.[1]
- Udio's Standard plan lists Voice Control, editing music and lyrics, generating from uploaded audio, and using existing songs as a style reference.[2]
- Udio's plan table groups extending songs, remixing songs, creating with Styles (a musical reference), premium Artist Styles, blending and reducing Styles under “Transform Songs”.[2]
- Udio lists creating songs with its library of Voices and saving and reusing your own Voices.[2]
- Udio lists generating cover art, uploading your own cover art and adjusting song access permissions.[2]
musicgeneratorSong description
An anthemic rock song about getting back up, big guitar riffs…
Rise Again
Rise Again (alt take)
Rise Again (extended)
Downloads, stems and commercial use
If you plan to publish, the download and rights terms matter more than any feature list. Always read each tool’s current terms before you release a song.
- Commercial use rights on Pro and Premier; not on Free[1]
- Pro 20 and Premier 60 song downloads per month[1]
- 2 stem separation types on Pro, 3 on Premier; not on Free[1]
- Udio’s pricing page does not state download or commercial terms in its plan list, so we leave those cells empty rather than guess. Check Udio’s own terms.
musicgeneratorOur take on Suno vs Udio
Choose by what you need, not by the name: compare free quotas, credits per dollar, song length and the rights you need for your project.
If downloads, stems and a clear commercial license on your plan matter most, read the rights section above against each tool’s current terms.
If you want to try a third AI music generator free, MusicGenerator.so gives you 6 credits on sign-up.
Why MusicGenerator.so: an AI music generator to try alongside Suno and Udio
MusicGenerator.so is our own AI music generator, so treat this section as a disclosure, not a verdict. Every number below comes from our live plan catalog.
Free credits to start
New accounts get 6 free credits. Paid plans start at $14.9/month (Starter).
See pricing →Songs with vocals or instrumentals
Describe a song or paste your own lyrics and the AI music generator writes and sings it, or switch to instrumental.
Create music free →Lyrics, stems and covers built in
AI Lyrics Studio on every plan (uses credits). Split vocals and instruments on every plan (uses credits).
Try the vocal remover →Downloads and licensing
MP3 from Starter; lossless WAV on Plus and Ultra. Commercial License Agreement on Plus and Ultra.
Read the terms →
musicgenerator1 · Prompt
“Upbeat summer pop song about a road trip with friends”
2 · Generating
Writing lyrics · arranging · mixing
3 · Song ready
Road Trip Summer
Road Trip Summer (v2)
Listen: songs made with MusicGenerator.so
Happy Day
Soft country · peaceful
PRESSURE
Trap · aggressive
Canvas
R&B · chill-out
Blackhole
Electronic · cinematic
Suno vs Udio FAQ
Suno vs Udio: which is cheaper?
Pro $10/mo or $96/yr; Premier $30/mo or $288/yr (source: https://suno.com/pricing). Standard $10/mo or $96/yr; Pro $30/mo or $288/yr (source: https://www.udio.com/pricing). Credits per plan differ, so compare credits as well as price.
Which has the bigger free plan, Suno or Udio?
Free plan: 50 credits per day, no song downloads, no commercial rights (source: https://suno.com/pricing). Free plan: 10 credits per day and 100 per month; up to 3 full-length (2:10) songs per day (source: https://www.udio.com/pricing).
Does Suno or Udio offer stem separation?
2 stem separation types on Pro, 3 on Premier; not on Free (source: https://suno.com/pricing). Udio’s plan list does not mention stems. MusicGenerator.so includes Split Music on every plan (uses credits).
Can I use Suno or Udio songs commercially?
Commercial use rights on Pro and Premier; not on Free (source: https://suno.com/pricing). For Udio, read its current terms; its pricing page does not state commercial terms in the plan list.
Is there an alternative to Suno and Udio?
Yes. MusicGenerator.so is an AI music generator with 6 free sign-up credits, songs with vocals or instrumentals, lyrics tools and stem splitting. See our Suno alternative and Udio alternative pages for side-by-side tables.
How did you compare Suno vs Udio?
We read each product’s public website and pricing page on 2026-10-20 and recorded every statement with its source. We did not rate audio quality. Disclosure: MusicGenerator.so is our product.
Try a free AI music generator
Create your first song with MusicGenerator.so using 6 free sign-up credits.
Create music free